El premio nobel de química 2013 para químicos computacionales

Citations of this article
Mendeley users who have this article in their library.


Three leaders of computational chemistry received this year the Nobel Prize in Chemistry. Molecular Mechanics was the discipline they created to account for the formation and breaking of bonds, what is fundamental for chemistry. Michael Levitt, Arieh Warshel and Martin Karplus combined quantum mechanics and molecular mechanics and they have received the Nobel Prize in Stockholm last December 10th. © Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México.




Domínguez, L., & Amador Bedolla, C. (2014). El premio nobel de química 2013 para químicos computacionales. Educacion Quimica, 25(1), 82–85. https://doi.org/10.1016/S0187-893X(14)70528-2

Register to see more suggestions

Mendeley helps you to discover research relevant for your work.

Already have an account?

Save time finding and organizing research with Mendeley

Sign up for free