Using the 4MAT System to Bring Learning Styles to Schools

  • McCarthy B
  • 62


    Mendeley users who have this article in their library.
  • N/A


    Citations of this article.


4MAT is an eight-step instructional cycle that capitalizes on individual learning styles and brain dominance processing preferences. The four major learners (imaginative, analytic, common sense, and dynamic) can use 4MAT to engage their whole brain. Learners use their most comfortable style while being challenged to function in less comfortable modes. Includes 13 references. (MLH)

Get free article suggestions today

Mendeley saves you time finding and organizing research

Sign up here
Already have an account ?Sign in

Find this document


  • Bernice McCarthy

Cite this document

Choose a citation style from the tabs below

Save time finding and organizing research with Mendeley

Sign up for free